Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that spoken language is more powerful than written communication. I completely agree with this view, and throughout this essay, I shall explain why.

First and foremost, oral speaking is simply a great way to get the message across in a much more effective way. Take the case of business, customers are more likely to be persuaded to buy a product when they see a demonstration and hear the unique selling points of the item rather than just reading the product description. As a result, spoken communication plays an essential role in many jobs from teachers, tour guides and sales-reps to Presidents who operate on the world stage.

Another reason for favouring oral speech is that meeting and talking directly with each other can help us to have a better understanding of the person we are communicating with. Dating is a perfect example of this, which is an important event whereby people can show their emotion to their partner, this is an amazing feeling for people and one that cannot be experienced at home through sending text messages.

To sum up, spoken communication, in my opinion, offers a much more real experience and is a more powerful method of communication than the written form.