Since few decades inclusion of associations in sports have been immensely increased. These organizations are pouring a great amount of money on sports persons to branding their products .However this trend has several pros and cons, my essay will discuss both view in further paragraphs.

To begin with, since these business tycoons have stepped in field of sports the quality of tournaments have greatly improved because these entrepreneurs choose the most performing players as a brand ambassador of their products this perspective has lead other players to perform their heart out to be in limelight of company owners. secondly, there are numerous players at state levels who have capability to perform on higher stage but due to financial crises they replace their profession with other work but now it is seen that numerous organizations step ahead to save rare talents from darkness of anonymity, for example, in 2018 sprinter was struggling to have a pair of running shoes, then addidas company came forward to support her later she won gold medal in world championship for the India and right after that she became brand face for addidas.

Sports teams and leagues are not immune from economic shocks. Demand for sports entertainment depends on the overall economic climate. Prolonged weakness in the economy following the 2008 financial crisis hurt attendance at many sporting events for years. More recently, the COVID-19 pandemic prevented many sports venues from hosting fans in person and many games were postponed or cancelled due to illness among team members and staff. But most average Americans view sports as good entertainment that can be enjoyed when there is extra income to spend.

In addition, from an economist's perspective, demand for attending sporting events is elastic. In other words, a change in someone's income downward or a change in the costs of the products,ticket prices upward) will have a material impact on final demand (ticket, merchandise, and pay-per-view sales. These are the hard economic facts about why sports investments can be risky, but perhaps less apparent are the exogenous or human factors that investors should be attuned to that present at least equivalent business risk. Moreover It seems that every day we hear about a sports scandal more sensational or unbelievable than the day before. These scandals can hurt a sports brand. Allegations of child sexual abuse at Penn State University, for instance, not only hurt the school's reputation, but apparel sales dropped significantly as a result.3 Other incidents such as one where NBA players jumped into the crowd and brawled with fans harmed the reputation of the NBA brand

Furthermore, greed is everywhere in these businesses: Stars in these leagues make much more annually than the average consumer. The point here is that these businesses present risks to investors that are not traditionally part of the business. If employees of a major corporation went on strike, the company's stocks would most likely get hammered in the short term. If the CEO of a blue-chip company decided they weren't going to report to work for months, or hold out for more money, these companies would face serious repercussions from investors.

In my opinion, though there are scandals about players using performance-enhancing drugs, which should be discouraged ,these situations are under control. And it is not necessarily wrong for companies to sponsor sports with extraordinary prize money, which not only helps to promote players’ skills and ensure their livelihood but also creates high-quality sports events that generate economic growth as well as encourage people to get more exercise to keep healthy.