Nowadays, the Internet is used widely in education around the world. Some people say that it is beneficial for teaching and learning because of the huge information available on the Internet. However, others claim that the Internet affects badly to the student in many aspects and should be restricted. In my opinion, I believe that the use of the Internet should be limited in some ways, but it still a valuable educational tool.

Firstly, the Internet is essential for students today. It is used by most student and teacher, both for finding materials and information. The Internet helps them to buy information in a very short of time and from many different sources. For instance, if you do not know the birth and death of Mozart, you can look up on Google and the information will show up on your screen in few seconds. In addition, students need it for keeping in touch with family and friends if they are studying abroad. They also use it for research in school and university subjects. Nowadays, the most up-to-date information can be found on the Internet, rather than in books which can become out of date very quickly. Using the Internet is a convenient way of finding out information and developing independent research skills.

However, the Internet has some negative aspects. For example, not all websites are reliable and provide accurate information. Students need to learn how to choose and check the information they find on the Internet. In addition, the Internet makes student dependent. For instance, instead of doing homework by themselves, some student copy answers on the Internet. This may affect badly for student’s studying and limit their knowledge so teacher need to teach student how to research and use information from the Internet properly.

In conclusion, school and university should teach children how to use the Internet in a proper way. If student know how to use the Internet effectively, they are likely to become better student and may have brighter career in the future.