Students leave high school without a good understanding of how to manage money. What do you think are the reasons? And give some possible solutions for this problem.

It is said that most teenagers graduating from the post-primary school do not comprehend accurately about financial management. This essay explores several causative agents of this as well as proposes the suitable solutions.

There are two main causes which lead to the lack of knowledge in organizing money effectively. Firstly, adolescents apparently are not responsible for earning cash, and then, they count on parents’ indulgence. Were high-school students to prefer buying a new thing, they would ask money from their parents instead of paying by their own. For instance, Iphone X, which is appealing, convenient and pricy also, was launched few days ago; many parents indulge their children’s demand by giving over $3000 in order to buy this innovation gadget. Secondly, in the post-primary education systems, there is no subject being relevant to money management. Because of focusing on study extremely impractical courses such as Literature, Art or Biology, students do not have any opportunities to be taught other realistic subjects, which are undoubtedly applied in reality.

There are not easy to solve the problem in financial management, but it is not impossible. Improving educational system in high school is considered as the first solution for this issue. The course “Use Money Effectively” should be added into the academic programs to encourage students estimate exactly the money value. Furthermore, both educators and parents are suggested to support their children to seek part-time jobs. By working hard and being reasonably paid, they can manage well their own money.

In conclusion, although majority of high-school students are not good at money control, it is absolutely improved by the supports from family and teachers. The successful cash organization is always vital, necessary and taken into consideration as the best lesson for students to achieve their future targets.