Students should be taught academic knowledge so that they can pass exams, and skills such as cooking or dressing should not be taught. To what extent do you agree/disagree?

Certainly,academic subjects should be taught children in schools,whereas domestic sciences including cooking,sewing and woodworking should not be included in schools.I disagree with the notiin and believe that craft education can bring

multifarious benefits to students.

Studying practical skills can help to develop ligical thinking as students will have to use their brain to creative products, it can highly beneficial for mental development.In other words, students are more likely to improve their intelligency with help of making things from clothes and wood.

Undoubtely, mathematics can be improved by learning domestic sciences because there are higher chances of measuring and accounting.It can also depict the importance of math in real life.

Finally,other skills such as cooking, dressmaking and wood work can help them to earn money for fulfilling their desires.These skills can become their profession in their later life and students are unlikely to confront unemployment as they learn self employment.

In the end, I would like to say that these practical works can have long term benefits on students'life.