Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. Do you agree or disagree?

There have been many people believe that libraries are not of a paramount importance anymore as youngsters now have had the abilities to gain access to the online sources of information. I partly agree with this view.

On the one hand, the studying method using technology development has brought some considerable benefits to some extent. Firstly, young generation is allowed to gain real and valuable experience thanks to the breakthrough in online storing and providing information. For example, It is accessible and easy for people to discover the difficulties of transgender models in Thailand just via some videos about them on the Internet. Secondly, the youths could access the world of knowledge easily with the help of online tools. It can be seen that some websites are already designed with friendly-used searching equipments so that students can sift information as quickly as possible.

On the other hand, libraries still play an integral part in studying career. One reason is that libraries have allowed students to be given the countless opportunities to strengthen their relationships. Students have been more inclined to work in groups in the libraries to complete their assignments together. As a consequence, the students who have achieved many high-scoring accomplishments could also deliver the academic knowledge to the ones who fall behind with their studies, which would definitely result in the enhancement in their relations. Another outstanding reason which should be considered thoroughly is that some priceless pieces of information could be only found in libraries. In my experience, top-tier institutions in Vietnam have been fully-equipped with reference libraries, which are able to store thousands of gifted findings. If a person has a dissertation on these special topics, he certainly can not rely on anything online.

In conclusion, it is certainly true that online development have benefited students efficiently in terms of online information but this by no means decreases the importance of libraries.