Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person.

Why do you think this is the case?

What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

It is argued that adolescence nowadys would rather interact with people online than see them in real life. This essay shall focus on explaining the grounds for such issue and then submit a viable solution to motivate the youth to pay less attention on social networks.

The foremost cause of this concern is the convenience of technology development. Due to the benefit from Internet usage, young generation become lazier to get out of their houses, instead, they would prefer to stay in their place, turn on their high-tech accessories whenever they want communicate with others. Therefore, the ratio of teenagers suffer from health problems (such as: myopic, backache, spinal disc hernation and so on) shall increase in the near future. According to VnExpress news, in 2020, the percentage of youth suffering from back problems has risen to about 10% comparing to the previous year due to the fact that they had spent more than 8 hours sitting in front of the computer.

A possible solution to this issue would be encouragement from the government. To prevent adolescence from the drawbacks of spending too much time surfing the Internet, the government should motivate them to hang out and practice out-door exercises with others. Such solution not only help them improve their health and reduce the time they spend on the Internet, but also tighten the relationship between citizens in a community.

In conclusion, the proportion of youth tending to use social networks to hang out online seems to be a challenging problem in every country, but a viable solution is that the government could encourage adolescence to see others in really life rather than via Internet. It is also predicted that more and more countries will be forced to take such measure to avoid the mentioned problem.