Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person Why do you think this is the case What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person Give reasons f

In the modern world, technology has become crucial to society. While it is important, teenagers these days are addicted to it. Studies show that nowadays youngsters are keen on socializing online rather than having a direct conversation. The problems come from many elements which will be further explained

Though, there are several reasons why this has become an issue. In my point of view, one of the main reasons is because of the rise in popularity of the Internet. With the skyrocketed increase of social media like Twitter, Facebook, etc… Adolescents choose this form of communication because they are shy from communicating face-to-face. Contact through the internet gives you a much wider range of folks to talk to. To conclude, for teenager social media have created a safer environment for interaction

Although, socializing online may have a positive impact but still exists cons that should be prevented. First, communities should open public places for meeting and gathering purposes. Schools are advised to arrange extra-curricular trips with group activity. For example camping and volunteer help to distract away from the phone or technology appliances. When the youngsters are unable to communicate directly, the public should take part in helping the child.

In conclusion the increasing amount of virtual contact has become more and more popular and accessible but there are still some dark sides. Especially when the large number of users are minors, it is easy to get addicted. Due to the rise of social media, adolescents will be wallow in it ,and we as an adult, must conduct as many action as possible to prevent it