Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person.

Why do you think this is the case?

What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that many adolescents are likely to use social neworks to communicate each other instead of face to face meeting. This essay will look into some reasons and then offer viable solutions to solve it.

There are many causes leading to this issues. Firstly, some introvert people feel less confident when they communicate with others, they lack of communication skills, as a result they find out an easier way which is discuss online with others. In fact, when people communicate through a screen, they will not be shy to share their opinions. The second reason worth mentioning is technological development. Virtual reality technology, for example, helps people feel more reality but they still communicate through an online network. There are more new online systems to satify with needs of people such as Tiktok for short clips, Telegram for chatting and exchanging data.

Several actions should be taken to address this problem. The first solution worth mentioning is organizing social activities or sport competitions to improve communication skills. when people take part in physical activities, they not only maintain their health, but they also improve communication skill through team working or communicating in social activities. Secondly, teenagers need to be educated about the detrimental of online activities. Hazards on the internet can come to us whenever such as security, negative comments and so on which are harmful to mental users and sometime leading to bad consequences. These educations can be planned by responsible people such as parents or school, they have to accompany to direct adolescents to the right way in online society.

To conclude, although there are many causes, steps can be taken to deal with this problem.