Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person.

Why do you think this is the case?

What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Since the age of machinery has begun, more and more people, especially the young one enjoyed meeting their friends online instead of face-to-face communication. There are many reasons relate to this. Besides, this situation might be one of the most popular reasons why human cannot develop anymore. Therefore, I think the government should take some actions to encourage the teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person.

To begin with, one of the reason for this problem is the lack of interaction with the real life. Within the fast development of technology, a lot of kids have a chance to experience many different kind of social application such as YouTube, Facebook, TikTok, Twitter, Instagram. Those apps was easily to download, to use and to addicted. Besides, now there are many types of portable technology like smartphones or laptops and many people believe that contacting by phone is more convenient than meeting directly. For example, they think that chitting and chatting or have a video call help them to save money for food and drinks. Another reason is they are scare or even hate the real world, they just want to live in their own imaginary with the Internet to the rest of their life.

The solution of this problem need a tight collaboration between school and family with the help of the government. First of all, parents should spend more time and become a good example for their children. Instead of using smartphones to entertain they can hang out for a walk or prepare a meal together. Many researches claim that children's attitude is affected by the person who bring up them. After that, school can organize some meeting to talk about the drawbacks of the technology and to attatch the pupils together.

To conclude, although mobile phones brings to humans a lot of benefits, the overusing situation of this device for contacting is decreasing gradually the connection among people. Therefore, every individual should take into consideration this circumstance and make the right solutions by themselves.