Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person Why do you think this is the case What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person Give reasons f

In this day and age, with the innovation of technology, there is more and more teenagers who opt for socialising online rather than face to face meeting. The advantages this means of communication has brought about as well as the trend it has set may responsible for this phenomenon and in the following essay, some solutions will be put forward to lessen the influence of this issue.

Since time immemorial, humanity used to interact with each other in flesh. However, with the invention of telephone and later on was the social media, the way we communicate has been significantly changed. This new form of communication is apparently more beneficial than the conventional one. It is not as inconvenient as face to face meeting which is often interrupted by a change in environment such as weather, location or human itself. An illustration can be given to this is a fact that an individual owning a hi-tech device can interact with the others whenever, wherever and no matter how harsh the weather is, even less time-consuming than conventional method which cost a considerable time to reach the place.

Another important reason is that it has become trendy for a teenager to possess an account on the social network. Most of the citizens nowadays can afford one, even your boss or your teacher so to keep yourselves up to date, it is essential for you to choose socialising online.

In order to tackle this phenomenon, restriction in the time youngsters spend on social media is of vital importance. It is unavoidable that when your offspring have too much time surfing the internet with no survelliance, they are likely to depend on social network and will not be satisfied with your suggestion to go out and meet the others in all likelihood.

A more feasible solution is encouraging youngsters to do outdoor activities. In order to bring this approach to life, it is plausibe to propagandize inhabitants about health problems entailed with on-screen interacting such as headache, backache or eyestrain. By doing this we can enhance the willingness to practise physical interaction which will alleviate the negative impacts of online interaction.