Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, there is an ever-increasing phenomenon that more students choose to learn online at home instead of taking part in offline classes. In my standpoint, offline classes benefit students more than the online one.

No one can deny that distance learning brings us comfort and convenience. However, learning at home could not provide students with regular face to face contact with teachers and classmates in the classroom. In traditional classes, students can declare their standpoint and clarify their queries directly with their teacher, thus they get the answers right away. Moreover, students could not access the facilities for some subjects such as Physical education, Chemistry and Craft. For example, if students studied at home, they could not learn to play volleyball and football for PE class as well as do Chemical experiments.

We may also point out the indisputable fact that interaction and rivalry with classmates in traditional classes are a great stimulus for scholastic success, which online classes could not provide students with. If there were some excellent students in the class, the others would have the motivation to make efforts in their study. Furthermore, school is the place for students to discover new relationships with their peers and teachers, which supports them with fully-equipped social skills. For instance, when students take part in sport clubs and group assignments, they learn how to cooperate with other people efficiently.

In conclusion, distance learning may have some pros, however, a traditional class is still more beneficial as it provides a more interactive and compatible education environment.