To succeed in business, one needs to know maths. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Having a prospective business requires a range of skills and experience. While some argue that mathematical knowledge is needed for individuals to flourish in the business environment, I am more convinced that it is not essential to learn math to achieve business goals.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why maths plays an integral role in operating a business. Firstly, it may easily control their business' financial figures. To do this, she or he needs math statistics to make decisions about where and how capital should be allocated. As a result, some jobs like bankers, and accountants requires calculated skills, especially maths. Moreover, without maths, business owners do not have a solid understanding of basic arithmetic as well as algebra in order to run their business effectively.

On the other hand, I am of the opinion that the success of businesses does not entirely rely on math knowledge. The first one relates to the development of technology that helps people a lot in calculating larger data and illustrates profit and capital more speedy and quick. Therefore, companies can concentrate on other majors like design, and management, and cooperate with customers. In addition, success in a business requires a range of elements. For example, they must be passionate about work, ready for objecting to risks and accumulate a lot of practical experience. Furthermore, people only are good at some specialization so maths can be important to these people but that one is not. For instance, some people have the ability to write so they can run their own company specializing in writing articles and stories.

To summarize, I agree that a good grasp of math can contribute to entrepreneurs’ success. However, I am more convinced that businesses can also attain their goals without deep math understanding by asking for the support of technology tools and financial experts.