To succeed in a business, One needs to know maths. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is undeniable that mathematics has become an integral part of everyone's work life. To become successful in a business, I think one should have a great control over mathematics to make a business profitable.

To commence with, mathematics is a basic requirement for any commercial business. In other words, maths is used for basic calculations to exchange money for trading. To exemplify, a grocery store owner must be able to count the total of a bill, when a customer comes up with a shopping cart full of various items, hence basic calculation skill is required to run a business and if mistakes are made while using calculations in simple tasks, it could lead to a huge loss of revenue for the company.

In addition, although a large number of businesses overlook about the scope of statistical analysis, some have implemented it very heavily. When entrepreneurs analyse the previous records about sales and profit and loss using simple and complex statistical algorithms, they can have a better idea about the shopping patterns of consumers that helps them to decide the profit-discount ratio of different goods. Amazon, for instance, rely heavily on the data about their customers and shopping choices, when it comes to giving discounts on certain products. As a result, people would be encouraged to spend more money, which is the ultimate goal of a company to be succeed financially.

In conclusion, it is essential for an organisation to use mathematics to survive and make a substantial amount of profit, which I seem to agree completely.