Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than other people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think It is unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Professional athletes receive higher salaries than other occupations. This is not fair, especially for teachers, because of advancing education in a nation, while the former professionals only entertain citizens.

Salaries of sport professionals are more than that of teaching jobs due to the sponsorship. This is because, investing on sport games is a lucrative business for companies to have quicker money, impacting the money received by athletes accounting for thousands of dollars, compared to that by teachers only at dozens of that depending on government funds . For instance, in Indonesia, PT. Sampoerna sponsors Persik FC because of the profits from merchandises and tickets about $2 million in a match season, and the football players are paid for 2000 dollar per individual per season, while secondary school teachers merely are regulated to have $120 per year from authorities.

Nevertheless, income of educators should be higher fairly because of the immense impact than that of sport ones solely entertaining people. That is to say, educating youngsters can affect on the country development, resulting the best generation mastering in particular fields. For example, Finland assigns the primary school teachers as the highest gaining job as a reason that they have credited to educate schoolers 6-to-12-aged pupils, impacting the country to advance in special areas, such as well-known basketball players. Therefore, those children have been already prepared by the government to promote the country throughout the international basket competition.

In conclusion, teachers’ salaries should be higher fairly, due to the dedication in country education, contrasting to sport professionals, working for entertainment. If government does not solve this issue, the education development will perhaps delay.