Task 2: Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same road might cause some problems. What are the problems? What could be done to solve those problems?

It is visualized by many people that some consequences might happen because of the phenomenon of cars and bicycles are used to transport in a similar lane. This essay would like to point out some inevitable issues, and some solutions are also given to mitigate this tendency.

On the one hand, there are some obvious problems with this trend. Firstly, due to the huge disparity in the speed range between two means of transportation, drivers and cyclists might take a higher risk to get involved in accidents and collisions these days. If every nation could construct and separate different lanes for each vehicle, these people could feel safer whenever they commute on the road. Secondly, the traffic congestion would take place more often when transporting in rush hours. More importantly, those cyclists might find it tough and exhausted to fight with modern vehicles and return to their homes on time. As a result, this discourages people from engaging in this friendly-environmental vehicle, and obviously, the environmental protection would become harder to solve.

On the other hand, some given methods should be implemented by the administrations to tackle this problem. The initial solution is that the government should invest more budget in upgrading the infrastructure and constructing a safe zone for bicycle users. By doing this action, more citizens might tend to use bicycles to go to work or study instead of some unfriendly means of transportation such as cars, motorcycles or scooters. Furthermore, car drivers being limited on some roads in high-peak hours could be implemented. This might help some developing nations solve this issue temporarily or in the short term if they still face financial constraints.

To conclude, while this phenomenon could result in a higher risk of accidental incidents and pollutions, some implementations should be applied to mitigate those impacts.