Task 2: Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this is a bad example to adolescents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this era, celebrities tend to widen their popularity through the massive property or luxurious lifestyle rather than their successes in their professions. However, with the majority of fans from teenagers, this leaves a controversial concern of the growing-up of them. Personally, to some extent, I agree with this statement as celebrities’ wealth has gone fairly over the top but in other cases, this does not reveal the whole scenario

On the one hand, these celebrities can be a great motivation for adolescents to thrive their best to become wealthy like them. As we are living in a hectic life and the highest target of every worker is to earn a lucrative income. Though the achievement of one individual is the outcome of their efforts and hardship, adolescents seem to be impressed more by those who have a wealth-off life because that is their dream. As a result, the more celebrities are known by their financial background, the more young people get influenced and start getting down to work seriously

On the other hand, as many juveniles look up to their idols as a standard model to learn after, this trend misdirects their total growing-up process. The most noticeable flaw is the improper materialistic viewpoint of others. By chasing down the appealing appearance, extravagant luxuries the adolescents ‘ appreciation towards inner values are undermined. For example, many teenagers take these lifestyles as a standard to judge people based on their condition instead of their characteristics or endeavor. In the long term, this leads to the exacerbation of the whole operating system from the perspectives of the others

In conclusion, I partly embrace this opinion as there are still some motivations can be taken by the adolescents and if not be taken into consideration this can be the beginning of a new generation that just concentrate on money and try all cost to earn a life as wealthy as their idols