In the recent decade, interaction within people has changed considerably due to technological advancement. However, the personal touch in the relationship of the public has reduced. In this essay, we are going to discuss how technology affected on relationship and we will take a glance on the positive and negative aspect on the same.

Speed of connectivity of people has got increased significantly with the use of social media websites like Facebook, WhatsApp, Instagram and many more. One can connect with anyone whenever he or she wants to connect by means of Skype or video call. So one can be in touch at any point of time. Which create happiness in the relationship even though it is virtual. So one can keep his or her loved one updated with his status. It can turn to habit to get in touch with them. Mostly this type of relationship is observed in teenagers where all are making fun out of group chatting. So this kind of positive development is seen from technology.

Having said that, there is no personal touch in communication. If someone does not interact personally with anyone then he or she can feel isolated. For instance, in previous days, a letter was having a lot of value which is then replaced by mobiles. The happiness from that communication is not comparable to mobiles.

Considering the above mentioned points, it is more positive enhancement in technology as it saves a lot of time and also it keeps in touch anytime with anyone. So one can use that saved time it effectively.