Some people believe that children should not be given homework every day, while others believe that they must get homework every day in order to be successful at school.

From the couple of years lot of children are involved in the extra curriculum activities apart from study. This is because of parents, as they put more pressure on them to do this along with study. So, time management is the big challenge for not only children but also parents. I think this is the major reason for controversy of giving homework on daily basis or not. It has been explained below.

Some parents think that homework should not be there on daily basis. Children should adopt habit of doing work and to meet the deadline as and when it comes. So that it will improve the work handling capacity and will become flexible. Everything should not be planned as such. Children will get time for extra activities also.

While on the other hand it is important to be consistent and more focused in your school days. So, to revise whatever happened in the class, homework is the required. The more you do homework carefully, the better you will understand. The better you understand the concept better will be your score and will end with successful in school.

Therefore, considering the above-mentioned points I conclude that It’s good to have homework on daily basis so as to be consistent and focused.