Some people believe that children should not be given homework every day, while others believe that they must get homework every day in order to be successful at school.

Giving school studies as homework by teachers is one of the most debatable question in the society of school parents and many other public. Some people favouring this argument citing it could enhance their children learning ability in fact, others are opposing it as everyday homework will reduce children’s free time which they should use for extracurricular and leisure activities. However, I am in the opinion that teachers should give some reasonable amount of homework, but then again, it should not take child whole outside school time as it restricting their freedom. Below essay illustrate this in detail and support my position.

Firstly, we must understand the purpose of homework and the reasons of teachers imposing children to do regular school studies at home. This could be justified that teachers are not able to cover full study syllabus during school hours or child is weaker than others in school studies. As such circumstances teachers are forced to instruct regular and extra homework to bring them back in required level of other students. Therefore, it is obvious that the home learning activities would support children school studies, thus objecting in total cannot be accepted.

On the other hand, everyday extensive amount of homework given by teachers would have several negative consequences in child development. As an example, excessive quantum of homework will reduce children’s after school time, which they could effectively use for other extracurricular and leisure activities. Further, disproportionate homework would exhaust the child and also reduce their interest in school studies which might lead some serious illness issues in the later part. Thus care should be taken by teachers as well as parents, whilst they are drilling additional home studies to the children.

In conclusion, homework is necessary part of school education as it provide substantial support to child school activities. However, demanding excessive volume of homework from child would have severe negative concerns in child development thus, I would like to stress that all concerns must ensure that they should not overloaded with unjustifiable volume of study works at home, allowing them to have sufficient time to enjoy their young age with more freedom.