Task 2 Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end world poverty and hunger. Others say that economic growth is damaging the environment and should stop.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, economic has becoming in matter of discussion. Some people feel that economic development is the best way to finish poverty and hunger, whereas others say that this is destroying the natural habitat and should halt. In this essay, I will examine the both of sides and an overall opinion should be provided.

There are several reasons why some people feel that economic growth is the only way to end world poverty and hunger. Firstly, developed economics assist to have many fields in jobs and it leads to people having remain stable jobs. For example, when commercial shoes in Vietnam consumed a significant rise and expose to other countries such as converse shoes , it will promoted economic in the own country to growing faster. Therefore, many companies need to have a large number of employees to work in produced items so it leads to reduce unemployment rates. Secondly, criminals can diminish because of economic increase. For instance, when economics grow rapid, the government can helps offenders to find jobs and then everyone have remain the same careers to improve their lives.

There are numerous reasons why some people believe that this is damaging the natural environment and should stop. First of all, animals do not habitat in forests if economic rise. This is because economic rise lead to construct many companies or establish industrial zones. For this reason, people cut down a lots of trees to building factories so animals do not have places where they live. As a result, a large number of animals are able to disappear or be extincted due to lack of forests. Furthermore, ocean brings people many valuable things such as oil, fauna and flora in sea. To illustrate, some people exploit oil beyond rules of the government or catch both large and small fish to buy in commercial markets because they want to earn more profits for themself. Thus, it has caused water pollution and not be balance ecosystem.

In conclusion, some people say that economic increase is the best way for people to improve their life, while other feel that this is damaging the natural habitat and should end. In my opinion, economic growth create a variety of fields in jobs and it opportunities for people to find jobs.