The effective way of learning in children is always a controversial in the society. But, these days television also considered as a learning tool and children are paying much attention to television these days. In this current context, I'm going to discuss about the television advantages and disadvantages in terms of learning strategies.

To begin With, It is certainly true, the knowledge gained from television will fix in the mind and hold forever when compared with traditional learning methodologies. A recent research conducted on learning methodologies says, the children who acquired knowledge from television are more luminous than reading from books. For instance, children can remember more knowledge from practical skills than bookish knowledge because they are visualizing it. Therefore, Visualization plays vital role in refreshing memory and retain knowledge, this can be accomplished with television.

On the other hand, there are few consequences behind television, the programs from television visualized both audio and video, this can diminish the children imagination abilities. Unlike television, Books offer set of words, explanation and background information and leaves the creating and imagination part to the children. This can incur thoughtfulness, perceptibility and invention capacity in children's which is crucial. Thus, reading a book should be mandatory measure to kids which is irreplaceable with television and any other objects.

To sum up, the value of reading book and watching TV are not comparable as the are two different learning styles. Moreover the imagination skills, reading books is outweighs watching television significantly. Lastly, the children are no more less educated today, they are enriched with knowledge, self-esteem and self- developmental skills. And, they are capable enough to pick the right choice for acquiring knowledge.