It is claimed that the second nature of people is to imitate each other which caused popularity in the scope of fashion and shopping. I firmly agree with this statement and in this essay, I will present my explanations.

To begin with, human beings by nature are social, for this reason, they aim to become a part of a community where feelings such as a sense of belonging and staying engaged in the world are paramount. In order to achieve that, people are inclined to follow chosen role models in the form of influential celebrities who also act as a trendsetter and by all means would follow them. To give an illustration, younger generations gravitate toward wearing the same piece of clothes or eating the same food as well as using the same model of mobile phone. Therefore, the tendency of the crowd to imitate more powerful individuals with eminent appearances brings about popularity in fashion and commodities.

Furthermore, fashion designers and manufacturers have taken advantage of implementing affluent people in their new season's look to spark off the interest among consumers. This straightforward way to have a resemblance with favorites whether it can be actors or athletes inspire people to buy. In addition, having copied from fashion masterpieces, it may become hugely popular with high demand but at the same time with affordable price. It is therefore clear that seeking to keep up with another world would create the same combination of goods for average people.

In conclusion, the public tends to indulge themselves by copying the appearance of someone who has a higher rank in society. To accommodate their needs and make a profit, fashion designers and productions seize the opportunity to replicate any goods at an affordable price.