School is one of the most important organisation where students learn and understands the facts of the society, without any discrimination of caste,creed or rich and poor. To check students intellectuality and understanding of the topic, a smart system of test and examinations are held in many nations. I totally agree with the statement and try to elaborate in the coming paragraphs.

To commence with, School system plays a vital role in the nurturing and grooming of the students. They conduct test and examinations of different study levels to check whether students are learning and understanding the concepts which is taught to them throughout the year. I remembered, How i prepared for my exams on last day when i was in school. This type of activities make students feel a sense of competition as result of this they work hard to get good marks.

Moreover, it becomes student inclination to be ready for any test and examinations in their life. This feature makes students more confident and motivated. This system differentiates between best and poor performers which help teachers to focus more on needy students so they also become successful in life. And also best performers knows their mistakes which they can recovers in their next monthly test.

On the contrary, Students feel a kind of race with other students and also peer pressure is another factor which sometimes undermine them psychologically. Monthly revision does not make students feel relax. Pressure from parents and teachers of examinations demoralized students internally which sometimes lead students to commit suicide. In addition, they also don't get time to play with their fellow one's which also becomes harassment for them.

To conclude, testing and examinations plays important role in school life. I believe there should be test and examinations to check students intelligence.But they should not be overpowered onto them in the form race.