Tests and examinations are a central feature of school systems in many countries. Do you think the educational benefits of testing outweigh any disadvantages?Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experi

Nowadays, test and examinations are a central feature of school systems in many countries. In my opinion I will discuss both the points advantage and disadvantage .

Firstly,the advantage of test and examination of school systems first, it is good that school is conducting weekly test in a month and twice a year examination from this teacher will know the capability and knowledge of student. Second, if school takes test and exams than students will study rather than playing games and going out with friends. Third, it is necessary to have some stress onth when exams is there. They have to compete with plethora of thing when they grow up and joins job for work they have to meet plethora of people from many different countries.

However, disadvantage of test and examination of school system if weekly test they conduct in month student will get frustrated and they will not get time to play or go out with their family on weekends. It would be difficult for children to learn because they go to school early in the morning and come back at around 5 p.m. after that they go to play , have dinner , take bath and after few hours they go to sleep, and when exams are there they have toh study instade of playing and their schedule will become so hectic and they will get tired.

To sum up, test and examination should be there toh check the ability of student where he stands in class but they should also see that student should get time to play after they go home and the student who are small like lower kg to 4grade students their test should not be taken weekly and. Examination should be their for everyone.