in their advertising businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some ways Why is this Do you think this is a positive or negative development

The goal of advertisements is to attract more and more consumers get to know the products and purchase them. Nowadays businesses would do everthing they can to make advertisements to archieve this goal, one of the popular solution as metioned is to focus on the new features of their produts. This is a feasible method as people always want to try something new, even revolutionary. At this time ,the goal of advertisements will be reached, consquently, it will make more profits to the business. I like this popular and useful advertising strategy, and it is the progress of the business with serval positive development, I will elaborate my views as follows.

To begin with, customers hate over-advertising, especially like over emphasizing on the new features of the products.However, the concerntration on the new aspects of products in advertisments would be benificial to the customers because if this product is really fresh new and bring more and more good user erpreince, the advertisments would help them to broadcast as more consumers would like to find the product reviews online when they see them. On the other hand, if the product is over-advertising and in fact there is nothing new as it showed in ads, consumers will not buy is and the over-emphasizing advertisments will be like poisons to the business.Consequently, the company will get down to business to imporve their porducts instead of wasting money on advertizements, if they really want to give consumers good products to make profits.

Secondly, emphasizing products' new features is eye-catching for some companiess business, they can do what they could to let more and more consumers konw their products.But this is not feasible for all business. If you are running company sells wines, you'd better not focus on the new things of wine due to the specifics of wine is time. Think about how much a bottle of wine brewed 50 years ago compared with that brewed last year, the time will tell since this is the feature of wine. Not all products need new performace. On the ofhter hand , if you sell phones like iphone, you have to emphasize the new design, new performance, new service every year, since electronics outdate fast.

Last but not least,compared with emphasizing the new features on the products itself,in the competitive market today,it shows the company's culture as well as the value,which is new in the way of broadcasting the company instead of a certain product. This would not make profits directly,but it will make seeds in consumers' minds.This kind of fresh and soft advertisment would shape and imporve a company's figure as well as consumers' reviews. In my contry, the cigarrets advertisement is forbbiden on media. While there are some major cigarret company just film a advertisement to broadcast the city or the great interest places they locate and no words on smoking, sometimes they would make an advertisement to let the consumer know they made a great contribution on charity business or other social public activities. This kind of new advertisment is also eye-catching that more and more smoker know the brand and would like to try them.

So I agree that the business emphasize on the new features of the products is a positive development.