There are different methods businesses use to increase their sales.

What are the different ways companies use to increase sales?

Which one is the most effective?

Corporations nowadays come up with various ideas to boost the sales and profits including traditional methods and innovative ideas. Although each method has its own advantages, I believe that celebrities endorsement works most effectively.

Undoubtedly, in this day and age, companies has a range of methods to promote their sales and most of them are advantageous. The first way to increase sales that springs to my mind is celebrities endorsement. To use this method, corporations need to sign a contract to use the image of a famous person to promote their products and that person should give high quality review about the products as well. It is vital that the celebrity should be chosen carefully. The most basic criteria would be no scandals and appropriate images. Take Thuy Hanh as an example, she is famous with her little happy family, so a lot of companies about kitchen utensils sign contract with her to boost their reputation. Another method that companies use to increase their sales is advertising campaign. There are 2 main types of this method including billboard advertisement at shopping centre and digital advertisement. For the first type, the corporations will pay a large amount of money to have their banners and posters appeared on the wall of various supermarkets such as Van Hanh Mall, Aeon Mall… which is noticeable, while when it comes to the second one, the businesses will pay to have their advertising video broadcasted on TV or posted on social networking sites like Facebook, Instagram… Besides two principle methods mentioned above, there are a number of ways to boost the sales like special membership offer or sale off on special occasions…

Despite a variety of method used to promote sales and profit, the most effective would be celebrities endorsement because of 2 main reasons. First, celebrities has a group of fans supporting them in new activities. Therefore, using the famous person’s image would encourage fans and nonfans to buy those products. For instance, every single piece of clothes that BTS or Black Pink wear was sold out after a few minutes. Another reason for this method to be the most effective is that it is not risky as others. The companies can easily measure the popularity of a celebrity, so even if the media effect cannot meet their expectations, there is a certain group of customers which can reduce their lost. On the other hand, other methods like advertising campaigns or membership offer is not really stable because it is harder to reach the exact target market.

In conclusion, businesses have been more and more creative in coming up with new method to promote sales. However, the most effective one is a traditional method, celebrities endorsement, which can boost their sales without risks.