There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? is the traditional music of a country is more important than international music?

A plethora of music genres exists throughout the globe today. The following paragraphs will accentuate the importance of music and shed light on why international music supersedes traditional music based on acquiring knowledge and getting exposure to other cultures also, and will further reach a reasonable conclusion.

Listening to music heals our minds and soul. There is a strong need for music because it freshens up and lightens our mood. Often people prefer listening to songs to escape their mundane or hectic work schedules, and others spend their leisure and recreational time enjoying these songs. Additionally, music may also help us to cope with ailments like depression, stress, anxiety, loneliness, etc. Furthermore, music sets a beautiful aura in festivals and celebrations, and people enjoy it more. Sometimes music aids in ameliorating sleep quality as well. Indeed, the importance and necessity of music are well evident.

Traditional music is a form of local music more prominent to a local community whereas, international music has its roots of origin from a foreign country. In my opinion, international music helps us to explore the forms of culture of another country. Moreover, through foreign songs, we get a chance to apprehend and expand our knowledge about other singers, composers, lyricists, etc., and further analyze the difference in elements like the tune, bass, rhythm, and pitch in comparison to local music. Hence, it can be well comprehended that international songs dominate over traditional songs.

To sum up, music comprises innumerable advantages and plays a crucial role in living a stress-free life, enjoying, healing minor mental illnesses, and improving sleep patterns. Also, international music succeeds traditional one as it opens up a gateway to traverse and unveil foreign music styles.