There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

With the passage of time, the music industry has evolved dramatically, due to the invention of various musical instruments, songs and music became extremely soothing to ears. There are numerous types music available around the world for the people to listen, according to cultures, tradition and languages. With the passage of time musician and bands are trying to make music according to people need and entertainment. They are trying to figuring out why people listen and what’s the purpose of music and what kind of music people to listen.

The question is why do we need music? In order to understand the music we need go back in the history of music. In ancient history, we have glut of example, when people use to entertain themselves through music. The artist and musicians of that time entertain the Mughal emperors and kings through their instruments like sitar and amazing vocals which release the stress and bring peace to their life. Even, in today’s world people listen to music in order to calm down and get out from a daily stressful office life.

Moreover, the music industry people are focusing more on modern music because the youth likes to hear extremely loud songs. The usage of steel drums and guitar climbed up tremendously by the musician and bands, because they think that it attracts the youth and children. While on the other hand traditional music losing its popularity among the young people, only old and aged people are fond of them. But if we talk in terms of money and economy, the popular musician concerts in different countries also supports the country economy through fans around the world to that concerts.

To sum up, I contend that music is so important for individual in terms of enjoyment and entertainment, further modern type of music could increase the influx of cash in a country and in this way the employment rate also increase through concert business.