There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music?

Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Nowadays, the world has the majority of types of music. While there are some several reasons why music is very important to us, the modern worldwide music, in my opinion, can not overcome the role of traditional music.

We can not refuse the role of the music that affects the social life of the human. Firstly, music will help us to reduce stress effectively if we have to deal with lots of workloads every day in our life. Secondly, it can strengthen the connection between human together because we will understand clearly and know deeply about people and the culture of a nation when we listen to the traditional music of this country. Finally, music is the landmark in history that reminds us of some unforgettable times in the past. For example, the song ” When Johnny comes marching home”, in 1863, in the United States, will remind Americans about the victory in the Civil war-time.

Although modern music is becoming more and more popular all around the world, I think that traditional music always has an irreplaceable role in our life. Traditional music is the special characteristics of a nation, and they are the tool to identify the culture of one country. Because each nation has its own wartime, and the music in this time emphasize some history invents that separate one nation with others. Besides, traditional songs also behalf of the belief of people in their own ancestors. For example, the hymn ”Sunny Day” is the trust of the Vietnam community in the creation of the country.

In conclusion, in my viewpoint, music has a crucial role in our lives today, and traditional music can never be replaced by nowadays international music.