While some people argue that there are many contributors retaining a worker, it is claimed that the main factor is income. From my perspective, I totally agree with the former because promotion and acknowledgement in the workplace are of more vital significance to keep an employee working for the same organization.

The foremost reason why promotion is more essential for workers because it allows them to develop themselves and move up the career ladder. This can be explained by the fact that people can obtain a deep understanding of their specialised field, which facilitates them into having a stronger foundation in the workplace. If employees show a long-term commitment to the company and have great improvements in working productivity, they will get a golden opportunity to get promoted. As a result, those people have more power in the working environment and become a better version of themselves.

Another contributor driving a person to stay working for the same corporation is recognition from people. This results from the fact that employees want to be highly appreciated for their efforts and dedication to their company. According to a recent survey, 70% of Vietnamese teenagers showed a strong preference for companies respecting their contribution by organizing meals or a travel tour for employees. Therefore, compliments from employers and colleagues are considered as a source of inspiration to drive staff to continue working in the same organization.

In conclusion, I believe that promotion and acknowledgement in the working environment are more remarkable factors to encourage workers to stay working in the same company.