There are social, medical and technical problems associated with the use of mobile phones. What form do these problems take? Do you think they outweigh its benefits?

It is about the relationship between mobile phones and social, medical and technical troubles. While cell phones can give rise to these problems, I hold a conviction that some benefits can outweigh these drawbacks.

On the one hand, there are several potential problems associated with the use of telephones. As to medical field, telephones emit radio-frequency radiation, which is considered to cause hidden damage to humanity’s health, such as tumor growth and short-sightedness. Moreover, some social problems can stem from the use of this technological gadget. This is because people have a tendency to indulge in a virtual world and to be isolated from the real world. Take the kids, whose parents give them mobile phones with some animated applications as a convincing example. These intriguing devices can make their eye glued to and gradually become solitary children. Finally, the overuse of telephones makes people be technologically inclined, posing untold threats to people’s academic writing performance, because of their exploitation of unconstrained languages, such as slangs or jargons.

On the other hand, I would argue that despite these downsides, they cannot be outweighed by considerable benefits reaped by the appreciate use of telephones. Firstly, telephones can facilitate communication between people. Considered as brilliant technological inventions, cell phones can supersede the traditional ways of interacting. For example, business people in different countries have a tendency to make a teleconference to save travel cost. In addition, cell phones also beneficial effects on medical field. The doctor can diagnose the patients’ conditions and give them a prescription in case the distance deters these invalids going to the medical center in person.

In conclusion, although telephones cause some problems to users, it seems to be that the benefits of these technical gadgets still overwhelm the drawbacks.