Water is the most important natural resource in our life. In recent years, global demand of water significantly increased because of many reasons and government as well as citizens should take certain strict actions to overcome this global shortage.

First of all, there are so many reasons behind increasing water usage globally. Firstly, worldwide population of earth rises day by day and that indirectly impact on water usage. Secondly, green house effect is playing major role in environmental changes. Proportion of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere gradually increasing which leads to problems like irregular rains and droughts. So pollution is indirectly responsible for this crisis. Thirdly, people do not have awareness on importance of water. Today, because of the industrialization, quality and purity of water is decreased when industry wastes mix with pure water.

To solve above problem, government should encourage citizens to participate in green revolution and contribute to lower down pollution index. Such initiatives help to control green house effect and we can get uniform rain all over world. Moreover, government should support people to reuse water if possible so that we can save water for other needy persons. State should also implement strict rules and regulations to prevent wastage of water and those who break these laws should be severely punished. Furthermore, state and NGOs should actively participate in public awareness on the importance of water and possible ways to save the water. Minimum and required use of water is the most effective way to prevent water waste. Other alternatives like charging minimum amount on daily water usage are also effective to stop wastage of water.

To summaries, I think that state and people both need to work together to solve water disaster and should make sufficient water available to each life on the earth.