There is less social contact between young and old.what are the reasons?what measures can be taken?

Generation gap is a one of the major heinous situation in every nation. one of the most controversial issue today relates to why there is a less social contact between young and old? In this essay, I will discuss the reasons and some measures which can help to overcome this problem.

The first thing to understand, what are the reasons of lack of social contact between young and old. Broadly speaking, the first and foremost reason is that technology is increasing day by day. Similarly, people spent more time on the gadgets which leads to lack of social contact. Apart from that, people are adopting foreign culture due to this they become more liberal and the like to spend most of their time with their age mates.Last but not least a recent survey conducted by Hindustan times in which they reveals that most of the parents gave freedom to their children and due to this they like to spent less time with the elder people.

There is almost certainly no one solution to this problem, given the complexity of its causes. However, one option has to improve is to make awareness among parents because if parents manage time with their children and give valuable knowledge about the culture and behaviour this problem would be solved. It would be also possible to say that if parents give proper lessons about the harmful effects of gadgets and live friendly with their children this is the perfect solution.

In conclusion, there are variety of factors that led to make this problem worse. while, it may not be possible to find complete solution of this it would probably be solved if children make some effort and change their behaviour towards their parents and elder people.