There seems to be increasing number of serious crimes committed each year. While some think the best way is to use the death penalty as deterrent, many people think other measure will be needed. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

It is certainly true that, nowadays number of illegal activities are increasing day by day though it leads people towards wrong path and vanished their life. It is often argued that death penalty is one of the major factor for considering crimes rate, whilst other disagree and think that always fixing punishment will not be suitable so other factors like reason and circumstance behind crime should be examined before punishing. This essay agree that making punishment permanent helps to create social stability and peace in society. This essay will discuss both points of view.

It is clear that fixing punishment as death penalty for each crimes automatically helps people to live a prosperous life without fear of being victim of any crime. Moreover, people will afraid of involving in illegal activities and become more rational as well as responsible towards nation and society. It is therefore agreed that death penalty will be worthwhile for stopping offensive behavior and providing freedom for people to live happily and freely. For example, an individual knowing he/she will subject to certain punishment if they are involved in given crime will never ever participate in such activities.

However, many disagree and feel that fixing punishment is not the solution as various factors like reason and circumstance behind crime should be find for low down the crime rate. Sometime nature, reason and subject matter may differ from one crime to another crime so that according to nature strict rules should be made by government. Not only that, for each crime strong and dangerous punishment should be made. Despite this, crime rate still be decline through death penalty. For instance, direct death penalty for each crimes makes people afraid and it is one of the best measure to dismiss the crime rate quickly.

In conclusion, fixing punishment as death penalty quickly spread the fear among criminal and reduce illegal activities whereas beside this according to level of crime people should be punished. At last I personally think that death penalty will be perfect against serious offensive crime.