These days many countries help other countries by giving free food medical or other aid What are the benefits and drawbacks of this for countries that give and receive

International aid has played an important role between nations over the recent years. Many countries donate their necessities to other countries in order to create greater national relationship. In spite of the disadvantages it brings about, either of the nations could benefit from it. The opinion of the issue would be shed light on in the following paragraphs.

It is beneficial for the country which receives the donation such as medication, food, and other necessities from other country. For instance, developed countries often provide advanced medical resources for the under-developed countries. In this case, for the recipient, substantial improvement of the health state could be seen owing to the better medication. On the other hand, the countries which provide the aid would benefit on account of the fact that it establishes better relationship between two countries. This often alleviates the international collision since these under-developed countries tend to be politically instability.

Despite the fact that both countries could derive the advantage from the aid, there are drawbacks between the donator and recipient as well. The countries which provide the support often claim for unequal request. A case in point is that occidental nations request the receiving countries for petroleum as exchange condition on account of the fact that petroleum is scarce in the western area. In such circumstance, it is detrimental to certain under-developed countries as petroleum represents a valuable resource to them. Craving for the oil would cause the depletion of the petroleum in those under-developed countries.

By way of conclusion, as argued above, it is an undeniable that international aid is indispensable to the world. However, it also inflicts inequity between nations. It is imperative that authorities from predominant countries should reach an agreement to ensure the equity between any countries