These days, people work in more than one job, and often change career several times during their life. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In modern life, more and more people have become hard-working than in the past that they often handle multiple jobs and tend to make a career transition in order to improve their standard of life and achieve a success. However, the consequences of this decision could be both positive and negative.

One of the main advantages of having more than one job is that people can open up plenty of opportunities. This can help to increase their salary and learn an entirely new set of skills simultaneously. Yet, having multiple jobs might not be right choice for staffs by following reasons: they should have excellent time management to maintain job performance at the same flow, their responsibility would be doubled which usually adversely impacts to their work-life balance. Therefore, people are used choosing alternative solutions to overcome their financial challenges.

Switching jobs is an another option for people to move forward. It is a good chance to not only obtain diverse knowledge, but also get a steep hike in income. In fact, most companies give more increment on salary for worker who has been hired recently . Nonetheless, in the initial years, new worker often has to work harder than the others to show his ability to that job as much as possible. In addition, employee who has contributed to the company for many years gets higher priority in job promotion than new comer, and sometimes the latter might regret and return back to his previous job.

To sum up, despite the fact that changing jobs and working in more than one job may enable people to earn higher salaries and gain diverse experience, it has its downsides worth considering. People working in two or more jobs have unbalanced time schedule and several obligations that occasionally it could be regretful decision for them. In addition, after switching their jobs, they frequently have to prove themselves multiple times and also wait longer for a promotion than permanent workers.