These days, we are seeing an increasing amount of violence on television, and this is having a negative impact on children’s behaviour.

Do you agree or disagree?

Watching television nowadays is become a part of people daily activities to spent our leisure time and gathering new information worldwide. In the other side, some people believe that seeing television give a negative effect to children behaviour. While this is understandable, I strongly believe that each opinion has a strong reasons.

Not only adult people, but also children who watch television. Some television daily programs showing a violence on their TV program. Many people link violence on television with the real world. Children who do not have a mind border yetusually copying behaviour they see on the screen. For example, in Indonesia in these recent years children delinquency increased dramatically. They do crimes based on violence they saw in TV. This trend makes them become a criminals some case make someone lost their life. Consequently, some TV programs giving a negative impacts to children future.

In the other hand, we can also get some benefits by watching television. By seeing television, children can gather information and make learning more fun. We can update our knowledge about global events. The evidence of this case can be seen that nowadays, by watching Discovery Channel or National Geographic, young people will get a new edification . Children will have awareness aboutworld wild and know about new place without have to go there. In addition, television have another function. For some children who does not have much time to play outside, seeing TV program is one of a best way to relax. For example, now on nearly all of TV station has a comedy programs. This program brings the best comedian, which last decades only can be seen in circus, into our homes. This program will entertain and refresh children mind after their grueling day.

To sum up, it is evident that seeing television has advantages although it is also give negative effect. To reduce the negative impact for children, parents and the society should pay more attention to young kids and selected TV program that children watched.