Over decades, nuclear power witnessed boom in modern history. Nuclear energy is used to retain world peace as well as affordable and ecologically friendly source of energy. As far some people argue that atomic technology brings uncountable advantages, I absolutely disagree with them. This essay will support my opinion. The essay will firstly outline how enormous negative impact can have simple human error or climate changes, secondly, how blind are scientist and society about future handling with the waste from nuclear production.

Modern society have witnessed in recent history many fatalities caused by a human or weather. As far as nuclear plants are constructed with advanced technology, human-being still can not control weather changes and its impact. The prime example is Japan, where in 2000 earthquake followed by massive tsunami destroyed huge nuclear power station. Spread of radioactive substances used for production caused lost of many lives as well as made the area non-liveable for next 2000 years. Furthermore, using developed IT technology does not guarantee that human error is not possible. For instance, in 1986, in Ukraine, simple human error when operational technician disregarded overheating in cooling chamber caused enormous explosion and killed hundreds of innocent people.

Last but not least, despite developing modern technologies and plants to store waste from atomic production, scientist did not yet researched how to ecologically recycle waste production. Waste products are in believe, securely stored far down below the ground level and there is no enough evidence, that in future the waste could be recycled. Hence, Australian activist encouraged local authorities and government to ban nuclear productions as well as storage in Australia.

To sum up, as far as discovering usage of nuclear energy might seem economically affordable and eco-friendly, the opposite is true. Human error as well as weather could lead to negative consequences which affect the world for thousands of years.