The time people devote to the job leaves very little time for personal life. How widespread is the problem? What problem will this shortage of time cause?

Work-life harmony has always been a burning issue in the workforce, as the overwhelming workload and pressurizing time issues cause many people to delve too deep into their work and ignore other aspects of their life. The worldwide tendency and spread of this issue have been raising many eyebrows due to the various social concerns it is associated with. In the following essay, I will discuss the detriments of this problem on our society to lead to a feasible conclusion.

First and foremost, socially speaking, the disruption in the balance of a workman's life will cause a downturn in his social credibility. This could be due to the anxiety about his job for different reasons that might lead to the need for additional focus on their occupations. Because of that, the reallocation of his time and effort is required, and the lack of participation for other purposes in his life can be a burden on his relationships, leading to fractures and damages, possibly permanent.

In addition to that, increasing attachment to the working table might cause a myriad of health problems, both physically and mentally. For instance, according to many surveys, reasons for hospitalization by many senior workers are reported to originate from their unhealthy work-life. Long, continuous periods exposed to signal and wave computers will cause headaches and myopia, and a long time spent sitting or remaining in one setting, as many work environments exhibit, can lead to an increased probability of diseases such as diabetes or skeletal pains.

In the end, the welfare of a person's personal and professional life are both crucial to his happiness, and a disbalance in the equilibrium will cause adverse effects and should be avoided.