Tobacco and alcohol are drugs that cause addiction and health problems.Should they be made illegal? Or should all drugs be legalized

Over the past few decades, there has been considerable debate over the topic of whether the use of alcohol and tobacco should be legally banned or fully permitted without leagl restriction. Opinions as to whether illegalizing or legalizing is essential, are mixed. Some object the idea arguing that free permissions of substances use results in addiction and health problems. Whereas, other advocate tge use of alcohol as medicine in treating various disease conditions.Whilst, I believe both the sides have strong argument, I would suggest it is impossible and unrealistic to totally banned the drugs use however effective criteria can be set to avoid undesirable outcomes resultant due to it's consumption.

To begin with, there are plenty of examples to support the fact that alcohol abuse and addiction has led to addiction and eventually violence and crime in society.For instance, heated headline news of former prince of Nepal being involved in drug and alcohol abuse and attempted bank robbery is a very good example to support the argument of significance of illegalising the substance use.The impact of alcoholism eventually is not limited to the individual consumer but it goes beyond to ruin his family, society and in greater extent to his nation.

However, there also is another undeniable fact that consumption of alcohol to desirable amount has many health benefits.Furthermore, tthese substances are used in pharmaceutical processes.Various studies have highlighted the correlation of small quantity of alcohol consumption with reducing excess body fat.

To conclude, desirable amount of substance use can have benefit to the individual consumer however, if it exceeds beyond its frontier it ruins the family and the nation as a whole.