Today, high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree. Write at least 250 and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Advertising influence on consumer goods has been escalating rapidly, thereby people who often buy things which they are not necessary. While, in this essay agree with the statement because, surging sales data depicts that, customers keen interested towards the most active ads products rather than the people real needs.

Initially, involvement of promotional adverts in commodities makes up the sales to large extent. In other words, people have tend to buy things which has more commercial advertisements by their favorite celebrities. Many people believe that, the products had more ads and popularity would be beneficial and quality checked to the core. Since, such inclination seems to be purchase unwanted products and intent to avoid the actual needs or items. For instance, many parents often buy packed instant products like noodles to the children instead of other quality products like wheat or rice products.

Secondly, advertisement agency had a stringent role in people mind in order to purchase or marketing an items. Such as, many subliminal ads has a proclivity to attract the customers irrespective of their actual quality and quantity. Make use of ads in the news papers, medias, wall papers, often deliberately attack society to mitigate proper thinking and flamboyance to associated items. Limited constitution to promotional ads products may lead to excessive sales in marketing products without consider the consequences. For example, advertisement of energy drinks and cosmetic products are the hiking consumer goods, many peoples are unlikely to adore such products.

In conclusion, customers are often addicted to many kinds of adverts, which may lead to buy other products in order to less usage or lack of quality. Advertisements would be inevitable in sales, at once, inclination of peoples mind in popular ads may escalating many products sale, and in fact many of them are fruitless.