Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of traveling for the traveller?

It has been observed that nowadays a large portion of the population is travelling more compared to the past. In this essay, I will mention the major reasons for this trend and significant benefits one may receive by travelling.

Several factors contribute to this development. Firstly, owing to advancements in the transport industry, travelling has become more secure, convenient and comfortable than ever before. Besides,due to cut-throat competition among airlines, companies' tariffs have fallen sharply. for instance, according to a report published in The Time of India newspaper last Sunday reveals the fact that every year air travel is growing at a rate of 21%. Secondly, because of globalization people travel extensively for various reasons such as for leisure, study, business, and research. Finally, the rising financial status of citizens is also considered for the boom in the travel industry.

Travelling offers numerous advantages as well for travellers. Major one being one can explore a variety of culture, traditions, customs and languages of different countries. In addition one may learn new things from others and help in expanding his horizon of thinking eventually leads to open-mindedness, which is beneficial to society. Furthermore, people can renew the energy, refresh their mind and blow their stress away when they

In conclusion, convenience, comfort, and low prices can be attributed to the rise in travel whereas; learning new things and relieving stress can be considered as few pros of travelling to travellers.