Today people mostly choose to study humanitarian subjects, but not sciences.

What causes this tendency?

What are the consequences?

Nowadays, the prevailing number of university attendants choose humanities as their majors. From my point of view, there are few key triggers of such a development and of course as every action has some aftereffects.

So, I better start with some main causes. Firstly, it is definetely, that people are trying to find easier pathway in their life. I mean that people find it hard to gain knowledge in math, physics, chemistry and so on, so they choose the subjects which seem easier to them and they are full of trust in the fact that they will easily realize themselves i that field.

Secondly, it is the fact of greater diversity of jobs on labour market. I mean, that those individuals, may come up with understanding, that it will take minimum effort from them to find job in field they study for. Of course, that is somehow true.

As for the outcomes, our world, which in recent future will be under control of modern generation will be conducted by the idividuals, who do not like their proffesion and are incompetent in it. So, we will get the society which is degradating day by day, and as a primary consequence, there will be the world full of incompetent and uninterested in working people.

So, considering all the facts, I can say, that such a development will have a great detrimental effect on our future and all the nations exsisting. As a result, predominant number of mankind will be given awful and low-quality service from tutors, nurses, meteorologists and so on.