In today's competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents to go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents' absence.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In modern world, many species have to work longer which are more productive and can get a rewarding income to support their kids. However, it can lead to some drawbacks to kids because parents lack time to teach them. The benefits and drawbacks will be examined and discussed in this essay.

On one hand, working parents do not have time to upbringing children anymore. Parents are an important person in a child’s live. If parents do not take care and pay attentions enough, it will bring some negative effects to kids. Children may have bad behaviors such as addicted to drugs or alcohol and engaged in violence or criminals. Therefore, careless and inadequate attentions from parent can lead to many problems in youngsters.

On the other hand, many parents have to work harder which can generate extra money for kids. Many parents believe that if they earn a high income, it will bring prosperity and good opportunities to their children’s lives. For example, many reputed schools with a better quality education require an expensive tuition fee, so without a rewarding salary from parents children will not be able to get in. Moreover, some special activities such as sport classes, recreational centers require an extra cost for paying. All of this support that the important of parent’s financial is very vital which can offer a luxury lifestyle and great opportunities children.

From my perspective, even though parents need to work hard for supporting their children, they still have to balance their lives and find some times to look after their kids. Good guidance from parent is still very important for upbringing offspring.