In today’s job market, it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job applicants may not need any formal qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, practical experience is becoming much more highly appreciated than academic knowledge in any fields of careers. However, I disagree with the idea that the role of educational qualifications will be eliminated when applying for a job in years to come.

It cannot be denied that genuine ability is the major factor over the course of reaching achievements in any profession. Hands-on skills make it easier for you to deal with the task and make progress. Nevertheless, it is the second the step which could only emerge after you got the job. In this case, an official degree would become the ticket allowing you to get through the door. Among a large number of candidates, the qualifications attached to their owner’s command and experience take responsibility as the filter helping employers distinguish which one is the most suitable for the post.

Moreover, theory is the basis of reality. It is widespread belief that a huge variety of knowledge cannot be casted light on in the absence of education. Each occupation has its own characteristic and pattern requiring profound study and research. The employees with academic diplomas are less or more educated and got access to the professional materials and working method which give them a firm foundation to apply in real environment.

For the reasons mentioned above, I take the view that beside the applied skills, a formal qualification also plays an essential role in the process of landing a job with the benefits it supplies.