Today, some young people say that their mobile phones are the most important thing they own. Do you think that popularity of mobile phones is good or bad thing?

On the one hand, there are many undeniable disadvantages of the rising preference of youngsters on cell phones that should be taken into consideration. Firstly, spending too much of time on this kind of smart devices could make people encounter to some serious mental and physical problems. It is due to the fact that individuals using phones with inappropriate self-control are likely to immerse themselves in virtual world and neglect to interact with people around, which might cause them suffer from social isolation or depression. It is not to mention, a person who is addicted to phone for playing video game or surfing social medial could face many sedentary lifestyle related illness, such as diabetes and obesity. Besides, being distracted by mobiles may absolutely decrease the working productivity and study outcome of people.

on the other hand, I suppose the advancement and convenience of mobile phones nowadays is truly beneficial for personal development. Smart phones enable users to approach huge amount of knowledge in the Internet regardless of where they are and when it is, within just a few minutes. Thanks to that, student could easily access websites to follow any online courses they are into, even in buses or parks. In addition, mobile phones has been updated lots of helpful features and applications, which greatly rises people's quality standard. For example, smart banking is definitely an important application that almost all install in their phone, helping them transfer money and make payment fast.

In conclusion, mobile phone plays an significant role in modern life as it provide loads of advantages. However, people also should be aware of its detrimental impact if it is used improperly.