In today's job market it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job applicants may not need any formal qualifications.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are many debates that revolve around job requirements. Some people believe that practical skills are more essential than theories, and formal qualifications will be less important in the future. In my opinion, I am partly agree with this.

As the world is becoming more and more modern, the essential of practical skills is undeniable. The effectiveness of jobs mostly comes from realistic skills. A job applicant with good practical skills can keep up with the rate of job and complete his tasks faster than which lead to the job's effectiveness. On the other hand, qualifications only prove applicants who good at gaining knowledge from books but it does not show all his abilities. For example, some people have high scores at university but do not know how to behave to their customer while some can gratify their buyer despite of average marks.

However, in other aspects, theoretical knowledge are more important. There are jobs that theories are an indispensable base. A doctor cannot save his patients if he does not know anything about the human's body. As a result, theoretical knowledge are still need for job applicants. Moreover, qualifications may not show all one's capabilities but it can show patience, hard-working and effort that he has to get these.

To sum up, I could say that both practical skills and theories are essential and job seekers still need formal qualifications