In today's world of advanced science and technology, people still value artists such as painters, musicians, and writers. How can art make a difference in our society that science and technology cannot?

Although science and technology are popular these days, but they have their own position. In other words, artists are respectable even though our life is changed. This essay discusses some different attitudes to art and artists in comparison to technology.

Our surrounding atmosphere tends to be changed nowadays. However, it seems to me that painters, musicians, writers, and some related art are common in spite of up to date world. There is some reason why they are still as important as modern sciences. Firstly, I think art is an instinct. For instance, human being enjoys nature such as singing birds, the voice of water, there are to name but a few. On the other hand, when you are visiting a beautiful painting not only you could feel cheerful, but also you would relax mentally even though you do not have enough knowledge about that. Reading the novel works of a famous writer will be enjoyable if you read it carefully. So, art has its own place.

We must admit science and progressive equipment are useful but not enough. Regards to recent researches, human have two aspects, Although, modern things such as laptop, cell-phone, nuclear power and things like that will be useful if the government legislate proper rules for using them, but they never are satisfied you similar to a piece of music or a beautiful landscape. So, both of them are necessary.

In summary, a human being as a creature should be taken care of their spirit as well as their body. If we strength both sides of ourselves contemporarily, we will enjoy a lot and experience a successful standard of living.