TOPIC 1: Some people think that it is more effective for students in studying in groups, while others believe that it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some students tend to gather in groups for studying which they can feel highly productive but the other ones can make an impressive result when they study themselves. From my personal view, both methods have their own advantages but I do believe that personal studying is probably more useful.

In general, there are some beneficial aspects that may be found in studying among many students. Firstly, when they share and discuss ideas, thoughts or any other problems with their friends, they can probably improve their social skills. Secondly, through discussing different subjects, they can apparently learn from their own friends and find out more solutions for their issues which can widen their options before they make any decisions.

However, studying in person is also appropriate for a number of learners. Certainly, some students are easily distracted by surrounding environment. They get carried away usually by noises and people and that is the reason why they can only focus when they are alone. On the other hand, without communication, they can avoid arguments with others during interacting process so they could be more stable with their intention. Furthermore, they do not have to wait anyone and can control their own organization way in studying. In other words, they are completely independent and totally pay attention on their works.

To conclude, both learning methods are generally used among students and have their own benefits but I suppose that personal studying sounds more effectively.